The Junior Editors From Sharon

The DNA newspaper conducted the “DNA Junior Editor Competition” all over Mumbai in the month of August. Students from the primary and secondary section at Sharon participated in this competition with great enthusiasm. The task at hand was to design and create a newspaper all by themselves in a suggested format.

The students put on their thinking caps and began working on their newspapers with great creativity and great gusto. All the students were guided by the teacher, Ms. Shailaja Menon. Everyone put their best foot forward and this was evident when two students from std.VI won the special prize and five others won consolation prizes.

The special prize winners are:
Ms. Rajshree Patel VI B
Ms. Mahek Gupta VI B

Consolation prize winners are:

Ms. Labdhi Desai VII A

Ms, Samindra Karbhal VIII B

Ms. Dhruvi Unarkat VIII B

Ms. Aastha Thakkar IX A

Ms. Hiral Gajra X A

Sharon School was also awarded the certificate of appreciation for best participation in this competition.

Hearty Congratulations to all the winners.

–Contributed by Ms. Shailaja Nair, Teacher, Secondary Section